Join the Pack: Watchdog Foundation



  • Like us on Facebook and Instagram!

    • @watchdogfdn 


Check us out online!

Hall of Fame Nominations

Alumni Updates?

  • Tell us about the accomplishments and major moments of our alumni. Please take a few moments to complete our Alumni Updates form.

WF Logo

Donations, Memorials, & Scholarships


  • Interested in making an online donation to the Watchdog Foundation?

  • If so, utilize our online system to DONATE NOW.


  • Memorials and monetary gifts sent to the Watchdog Foundation immortalize the legacy of loved ones and friends.

  • Memorial checks/donations can be sent to the Beresford School District (c/o Watchdog Foundation) at 301 West Maple Street, Beresford, SD 57004

Scholarships & Grants:

  • The Watchdog Foundation provides innovative teaching grants, special programs, mini-grants, and scholarships including the Shanna Rae Christensen Memorial Scholarship. 

  • We’ve awarded 30 scholarships through the Shanna Rae Christensen Memorial Scholarship and almost $28,000 for innovative education grants.

  • Invest in the cause by making a donation online (DONATE NOW) or by mailing your investment to Beresford School District (c/o Watchdog Foundation) at 301 West Maple Street, Beresford, SD 57004

Recent Donations in Honor of Accomplishments:

  • Dr. Marvin Wastell -donation made in honor of his induction into the Watchdog Hall of Fame by Richard and Carol Patnoe.

Recent Memorials: (July 2022 - June 2023) Doyle Barnes, Louis Latendresse, Donna Zweifel, Harlan Nielsen, Dean Adams, Norman Erickson, Eley Klostergaard, Evelyn Erickson.

Recent Memorials: (July 2021 - June 2022) Terry Hofer, Terrance Seney, Norman Erickson, Wendy Lape, Phyllis Bovill, Anne LeMaster, Leslie Anderson, Kimberly Markl, Sally Jean Underberg, Kathryn Cink, Sandra Bickett, Ed Worley, Jim Cink, Clark Johnson, Bert Cain, Ron Cink, Carol Marie Verly Carlson, Anna Mae & Norman Johnson, Sonja Gable, Kyle Martinsen, Carolyn Bonine Carlson, Katie Thurston Carlson, and Skip Rick.