All State Choir

The 69th Annual South Dakota All-State Chorus and Orchestra event took place on October 30, 2021, at 7:00 p.m. in Rapid City, South Dakota. The Beresford Watchdogs were represented by delegates Mykenzie Farley, Haidyn Lounsbery, Sarah Sveeggen, MyKayla Roelke, Tommy Cordell, Derek Maas, Jace Gray, Mason Heiberger, and Mrs. Kristin Schmeling (BMS/BHS Choir Educator). 

Pictured (Left to Right): Back Row -Jace Gray, Mason Heiberger, Tommy Cordell, Derek Maas, Front Row -Sarah Sveeggen, MyKayla Roelke, Mrs. Kristin Schmeling, Haidyn Lounsbery, and Mykenzie Farley. Photographs provided by Mary Heiberger. 

To make the event a success, each school has alternate All-State members who put in a lot of time and effort rehearsing the selections. Beresford High School All-State Alternates: Haley Huot, Kylie Mockler, Max Josko, and Lane Klarenbeek.

If you are interested in seeing the program, check out the program hyperlink. 

To learn more about this year's event, check out the South Dakota High School Activities Association's website. 

Congratulations to our delegates, alternates, and Mrs. Schmeling for providing a "noteworthy" experience!