Watchdog Hall of Fame

The Third Annual Watchdog Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony will be held during Homecoming weekend on Saturday, September 28 at the Beresford Elementary Gym.  The meal will be catered by Chef Dominique’s and will be served at 6:00 p.m.  The program will follow at 7:00 p.m.

The Watchdog Hall of Fame Class of 2019 includes six individuals and one team:  Mrs. Sharon Olbertson and Dr. Peter Larsen—Academics/Achievement; Mr. Dennis Hegg—Fine Arts; Mrs. Natalie (Carda) Board, Mr. Ken Bonte, and 1979 Boys’ Basketball Team—Athletics; and Mr. Roger Price—Distinguished Service.

If you would like to purchase a ticket to the Watchdog Hall of Fame Banquet meal, the cost is $25.  Please call the District office at 605-763-4293 or email to reserve banquet meal tickets.  The program at 7:00 p.m. is free and open to the public.

The Beresford School District, Watchdog Education Foundation, Beresford Area Arts, and Beresford Athletic Booster Club are sponsors for the Watchdog Hall of Fame event.

During Homecoming Friday, September 27, the Watchdog Festival of Bands, a parade marching competition will be held at 9:45 a.m. in downtown Beresford.  The traditional Homecoming parade will begin at 2:00 p.m.  The Watchdog Education Foundation Community Pork Loin BBQ will be held at the Cortland Carnes Stadium picnic shelter from 5:00-7:00 p.m. prior to our Watchdogs Homecoming football game vs. the Elk Point-Jefferson Huskies which begins at 7:00 p.m.