Welcome New Staff!

Our District will welcome sixteen new staff members for the 19-20 school year, including some familiar faces:  

Mrs. Marysa VanVoorst—Junior Kindergarten Teacher,

Miss Ann Marie Anderson—First Grade Teacher,

Miss Gina Soukup—First Grade Teacher,

Miss Courtney Cowan—Second Grade Teacher,

Ms. Rosalyn Rasmussen—Fourth Grade Teacher,

Mr. Jacob Meyer—Fifth Grade Teacher, 

Mrs. Mary Vander Laan--Elementary SPED Teacher, 

Mr. Doug Wedel, MS/HS SPED Teacher,

Mrs. Angie Anderson—Elementary SPED Aide,

Mrs. Alicia Cahoon—Elementary SPED Aide,

Ms. Rebecca Cook—Elementary SPED Aide,

Mrs. Becky Peterson—MS/HS SPED Aide, 

Mr. Alex Horstman--MS/HS SPED Aide,

Mr. Daniel Greaves—South Campus Evening/Activities Custodian,

Mr. Dillon Steever—Transportation Director/Bus Driver, and

Mr. Jim Nelson—Bus Driver.

We also have three staff members that have accepted new positions in the District and we look forward to them serving our students and staff:

Mrs. Renee James—Educational Technology Coordinator,

Mr. Troy James—PK-5 Elementary School Principal, and

Mrs. Stephanie Voss—MS/HS Technology Teacher.

Our District will welcome twelve co-teacher candidates from the University of South Dakota and one teacher candidate from South Dakota State University as they complete their Bachelor degrees in education:

Mr. Lucas Bonham, MS/HS Social Studies,

Miss Brooke Campbell, Elementary,

Miss Taylor Campbell, Elementary,

Miss Katy Honeywell, Elementary,

Mr. Ryan Jorgensen, Elementary,

Mrs. Kelly Josko, HS English/Speech,

Miss Cecelia Kelly, HS Spanish/SPED,

Miss Lindsey Meyer, Elementary,

Miss Jessica Muehlbeier, MS/HS Math,

Mr. Jacob Safranek, HS English, 

Miss Madison Stahl, Elementary,

Mr. Michael Swanson, Instrumental Music, and 

Mr. Kenneth Schroeder, Elementary P.E.