BHS FFA Chapter Will Receive Awards at the 92nd Annual SD FFA Convention

The 92nd Annual SD FFA Convention will be held virtually on Tuesday evening, May 12.

Congratulations to BHS senior Trevor Johnson who has been named a STAR Farmer Finalist, a STAR in Placement Finalist, and a Proficiency Award in Beef Production—E!

Congratulations to the following BHS seniors who will be recipients of State FFA Degrees—Gavin Bautista, Clair Bovill, Kylie Dressen, Jaycee Fischer, Jordyn Fischer, Trevor Johnson, Jessica Niles, and Caleb Weiland!

Congratulations to BHS sophomore Tate Johnson who will receive a Proficiency Award in Beef Production—P!

Congratulations to BHS junior Kamrynn Sveeggen who will receive a Proficiency Award in Vegetable Production—E/P!

Congratulations to the Beresford FFA Chapter who is in the running for the National Chapter Award in all three categories— Growing Leaders, Building Communities, and Strengthening Agriculture, as well as the Overall National Chapter Award for South Dakota!

Congratulations to the BHS FFA Officer Team for the 20-21 school year—Gabe Traxler, Abigail Zanter, Caden Aasheim, Mandy Schroeder, Kamrynn Sveeggen, Becca Tiedeman, and Tate Johnson! 

The BHS FFA Advisor is Mrs. Bridget Twedt.