Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
20-21 School Calendar
20-21 School Calendar
Brian Field
Monday, August 10, 2020

Following is a month-to-month summary of the Board adopted 2020-21 school calendar:

August:  Students in grades 6-12 students will start start school on Wednesday, August 19.  Students in JK-5 will start school on Thursday, August 20.  The pre-school in-service day for staff will be held on Monday, August 17 and the teacher work day would be held on Tuesday, August 18.  

September:  There will be no school for students on Friday, September 4 as there will be an all-day staff in-service.  There will be no school on Monday, September 7 (Labor Day).

October:  There will be a 1:00 dismissal in-service on Wednesday, October 7.  There will be no school on Monday, October 12 (Native American Day).  The first quarter will end on Friday, October 16 with 40 student contact days.  There will be a 1:00 dismissal for PTC on Monday, October 19, with PTC running from 1:30-8:30 p.m.  PTC will also be held on Wednesday, October 21 from 4-6 p.m.  There will be no school on Friday, October 23 (PTC Comp Day).

November:  There will be a 1:00 dismissal in-service on Wednesday, November 4.  We will have a 1:00 dismissal with no in-service on Wednesday, November 25.  Thanksgiving vacation will be on Thursday and Friday, November 26-27.  

December:  The last day for students prior to Christmas break will be Tuesday, December 22.  There will be an 8-hour bankable in-service day on Wednesday, December 23.  Second quarter/semester one will end on December 22.  Second quarter will have 44 student contact days.  Semester one will have 84 student contact days.  There will be no school for students on Wednesday, December 23; Thursday, December 24; and Friday, December 25, and no school on Monday, December 28 through Thursday, December 31.

January:  There will be no school on Friday, January 1.  School will resume with students and the third quarter/semester two will start on Monday, January 4.  There will be a 1:00 dismissal in-service on Wednesday, January 13.  There will be no school on Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day).  

February:  There will be PTC on Wednesday, February 10 from 4:00-6:00 p.m.  There will be a 1:00 dismissal for PTC on Thursday, February 11, with PTC running from 1:30-8:30 p.m.  There will be no school on Friday, February 12 (PTC Comp Day).  There will be no school on Monday, February 15 (President’s Day).  There will be a 1:00 dismissal in-service on Wednesday, February 24.  

March:  Third quarter will end on Friday, March 12 with 47 student contact days.  There will be no school and Spring Break on Thursday, March 18 and Friday, March 19.  There will be a 1:00 dismissal in-service on Wednesday, March 24.

April:  There will be no school on Good Friday, April 2 and Easter Monday, April 5.  There will be a 1:00 dismissal in-service on Wednesday, April 21.

May:  The fourth quarter/semester two will end on Friday, May 14.  Fourth quarter will have 41 student contact days.  Second semester will have 88 student contact days.  Graduation will be on Saturday, May 15 at 2:00 p.m.  Teacher work day will be held on Monday, May 17.  If needed, snow days will be made up on Monday, May 17 through Friday, May 21 and Monday, May 24 through Thursday, May 27.

The 20-21 proposed school calendar includes 179 teacher contract days:

  • 172—student contact days;
  • 1—pre-school in-service day;
  • 2—teacher work days;
  • 2—all-day in-service days; and
  • 2—PTC days.

Please click on the following link for a copy of the Board adopted 2020-21 school calendar:

https://core-docs.s3.amazonaws.com/documents/asset/uploaded_file/585587/Adopted_Calendar_20-21.pdf