EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue


Throughout the school closure, our District will continue to offer alternative education options and E-learning opportunities to our students in grades JK-12. Our teachers will use a variety of teaching methods for student learning and will continue to interact with their students. Our E-learning dashboard provides links to all of our teachers, their email addresses, office hours and eventually content and lessons.

Mr. Brian Field

Superintendent             605.763.4293             brian.field@K12.sd.us

AdministratorPhone Number
Troy James,
JK - 5 Principal
605.202.0791troy.james@k12.sd.us
Dustin Degen,
6 - 12 Principal
605.763.2139dustin.degen@k12.sd.us
Geoff Gross,
6-12 Asst. Principal/AD
605.368.0264geoffrey.gross@k12.sd.us
TechnologyPhone
Renee James,
Educational Technology Coordinator
605.638.0429renee.james@k12.sd.us

Elementary Staff

Office Hours are Monday -  Friday, unless otherwise stated. Appointments can be made by emailing the teacher. 

Educator Email Office Hours Meeting Link Weekly Plans
Marysa Vanvoorst,
JK
marysa.vanvoorst@k12.sd.us 1:00 - 3:00 pm Video Link Classroom Notes
Ann Kropuenske,
Kindergarten 
ann.kropuenske@k12.sd.us
1:00 - 2:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Tory McCreary,
Kindergarten 
tory.mccreary@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Ann Marie Anderson,   
1st Grade 
annmarie.anderson@k12.sd.us
12:00 - 1:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Karen Kirkebak,              
1st Grade 
Karen.kirkebak@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Gina Soukup,
1st Grade 
gina.soukup@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 9:00 am Video Link
Classroom Notes
Courtney Cowan,      
2nd Grade 
courtney.cowan@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Lourdes Reaves,    
2nd Grade 
lourdes.reaves@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 9:00 am Video Link
Classroom Notes
Stephanie Schoellerman,                 
2nd Grade 
stephanie.schoellerman@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Sara Cain,
3rd Grade 
sara.cain@k12.sd.us
1:00 - 3:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Jodi Erickson,
3rd Grade 
jodi.erickson@k12.sd.us
1:00 - 3:00 pm Video Link Classroom Notes
Michelle Andrews,
4th Grade 
michelle.andrews@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Scott Ebert,
4th Grade 
scott.ebert@k12.sd.us
Classroom Notes
Mikala Larsen,
4th Grade 
mikala.larsen@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pm
Th - 6:30 - 7:00 pm
Video Link
Classroom Notes
Rosalyn Rasmussen,
4th Grade 
rosalyn.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Katelyn Haisch,
Teacher Candidate
katelyn.haisch@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Sara DeLay,
5th Grade 
sara.delay@k12.sd.us
12:00 - 2:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Jacob Meyer,
5th Grade 
jacob.meyer@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 am Video Link
Classroom Notes
Erika Hansen,
Reading Recovery
erika.hansen@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 9:00 am Video Link
Kelly Knutson,
PE 
kelly.knutson@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 12:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Brian Lemaster,
Band
brian.lemaster@k12.sd.us
Dianne Nielsen,
Counselor
dianne.nielsen@k12.sd.us
M - W -F 2:00 - 3:30 pm Video Link Classroom Notes
Becky Sanderson,
Music
becky.sanderson@k12.sd.us
2:30 - 4:00 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Julie Saugstad,
Art
julie.saugstad@k12.sd.us
8:30 - 9:00 am Video Link Classroom Notes
Krislyn Carlson,
Special Education 
krislyn.carlson@k12.sd.us
1:00 - 2:30 pm Video Link
Classroom Notes
Jessica Jorgensen
Special Education 
jessica.jorgensen@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 9:00 pm Video Link See learner's teacher or contact Mrs. Jorgensen directly.
Mary Vander Laan,
Special Education 
mary.vanderlaan@k12.sd.us
2:00 - 5:00 pm Video Link

Middle School & High School Staff

Office Hours are Monday - Friday, unless otherwise stated. Appointments can be made by emailing the teacher. 

EducatorEmailOffice HoursMeeting LinkWeekly Plans
Emily Ayres,
Choir
emily.ayres@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 amVideo LinkHS Choir
Karol Baer
Science
karol.baer@k12.sd.us
M, T, Th, F
10:00 - 12:00 pm
W 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Video Link
Classroom Notes
Dan Bergland,
Science
dan.bergland@k12.sd.us
10:00 -12:00 pmClassroom Notes
Terri Buechler,
English
terri.buechler@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 amPhone #
605.552.2661
Ari Butterfield,
ELA & Band
arianna.butterfield@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 amBand Link
ELA Link
Jerry Carda,
Social Studies
jerry.carda@k12.sd.us
9:30 - 11:30 amVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Brandon Chesnut,
PE & Health
brandon.chesnut@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pmVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Krysta Coy,
Special Education 
krysta.coy@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 1:00 pmVideo Link
Matt Coy,
PE
matthew.coy@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 10:00 amVideo Link
Alex DeVries,
Math 

alex.devries@k12.sd.us

7th Grade
9:00 - 11:00 am
8th Grade
1:00 - 3:00 pm
Video Link
Jessica Muehlbeier,
Teacher Candidate
jessica.muehlbeier@k12.sd.us
7th Grade
1:00 - 3:00 pm
Video Link
Lori Dressen,
Math
lori.dressen@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 1:00 pmVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Scott Ebert,
Science and Math
scott.ebert@k12.sd.us
9:30 - 11:30 amVideo Link
Seth Flemmer,
Social Studies
seth.flemmer@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pmVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Audrey Graber,
Spanish
audrey.graber@k12.sd.us
10:30 - 11:30 am
1:30 - 2:30 pm
Video Link
Spanish 1
Spanish 2
Spanish 3
Ashley Halvorson,
Special Education
ashley.halvorson@k12.sd.us
12:00 - 2:00 pmVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Tricia Diefendorf,
Educational Asst.
tricia.diefendord@k12.sd.us
Tues - Fri
11:00 - 12:00 pm
Video LinkClassroom Notes
Becky Jensen,
Math
becky.jensen@k12.sd.us
11:00 - 1:00 pmVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Ashley Kirkpatrick,
ELL
ashley.kirkpatrick@k12.sd.us
10:00 - 12:00 pmVideo Link
Brian Lemaster,
Band
brian.lemaster@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 am
Tommy Merriman
English
thomas.merriman@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 amVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Noelle Muller,
Reading
noelle.muller@k12.sd.us
12:00 - 4:00 pm
Donna Neuman,
Math & Reading
donna.neuman@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 11:30 amVideo Link6th Grade Math
7th Grade ELA
Hillary Paulson,
Science
hillary.paulson@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 amVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Becky Sanderson,
Music
becky.sanderson@k12.sd.us
3:00 - 4:30 pmVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Julie Saugstad,
Art
julie.saugstad@k12.sd.usMS
11:30 -12:00 pm
HS
1:00 - 2:00 pm
Video Link
Karmon Schroeder,
FACS/CTE
karmon.schroeder@k12.sd.us
9:00 - 11:00 amVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Bridget Twedt,
AG/CTE
bridget.twedt@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 10:00 amVideo Link
Stephanie Voss,
Reading & Computer/CTE
stephanie.voss@k12.sd.us
8:30 - 10:30 amVideo Link
Doug Wedel,
Special Education
doug.wedel@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 10:00 amVideo LinkClassroom Notes
Rob Wilson,
Social Studies
rob.wilson@k12.sd.us
8:00 - 10:00 am